Dosage to reduce LDLp

The discussion of the Linus Pauling vitamin C/lysine invention for chronic scurvy

Moderator: ofonorow

ofonorow
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Dosage to reduce LDLp

Post Number:#1  Post by ofonorow » Thu Mar 08, 2018 7:21 am

What is the recommended dosage of Cardio-C per day to reduce LDLp. I have been using 2 scoops a day for about 5 months. My most recent test showed marked improvement(from 2200 to 1796 with normal at less than 1000) , but still far above normal. Should I increase to 3 scoops or consider the Tower product? I want the proline and I am already supplementing with the extra vitamins. My next test is in May. Thank you for your response.
Owen R. Fonorow
HeartCURE.Info
American Scientist's Invention Could Prevent 350,000 Heart Bypass Operations a year

Johnwen
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Re: Dosage to reduce LDLp

Post Number:#2  Post by Johnwen » Thu Mar 08, 2018 11:39 am

First a question??
What is your LDL-C levels?
By comparing the two levels, will show if there is a discordance in the amounts. If there is a severe variation then it could be presented as a problem!
However even statins won’t have any effect on the balance except to lower the LDL-C further. Usually LDL-C is Lower then LDL-P to begin with. Statins will just leaves the LDL-P higher!

What to do ?
Niacin, omega-3 fatty acids, exercise and low carbohydrate diets have all shown to lower LDL-P!

Remember LDL-P tends to hold triglycerides more then cholesterol so anything that can lower your glucose levels would help in lowering these.
If your diabetic you should talk to your doc about getting your glucose as low as possible.

So I would say hold the course your on with PT add some Niacin and fish oil to your routine and watch your sugar intake and remember not to eat or drink any sweets within 1 hour of V-C intake!

Hope this helps!
To steal ideas from one person is plagiarism. To steal from many is
research!

francisunderwood
Enthusiast
Enthusiast